INCOME WITHHOLDING FOR SUPPORT

O ORIGINAL INCOME WITHHOLDING ORDER/NOTICE FOR SUPPORT (IWO)
O AMENDED IWO

O ONE-TIME ORDER/NOTICE FOR LUMP SUM PAYMENT

O TERMINATION IWO Date:

X Child Support Enforcement (CSE) Agency [ Court [ Attorney [ Private Individual/Entity (Check One)

NOTE: This IWO must be regular on its face. Under certain circumstances you must reject this IWO and return it to the
sender (see IWO instructions http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/cse/newhire/employer/publication/publication.htm - forms).
If you receive this document from someone other than a State or Tribal CSE agency or a Court, a copy of the underlying
order must be attached.

State/Tribe/Territory: Remittance Identifier (include w/payment):
City/County/Dist./Tribe: Order Identifier:
Private Individual/Entity: New York Case Identifier:

RE:
Employer/Income Withholder's Name Employee/Obligor's Name (Last, First, Middle)
Employer/Income Withholder's Address Employee/Obligor's Social Security Number

Custodial Party/Obligee’s Name (Last, First, Middle)

Employer/Income Withholder’s FEIN

Child(ren)’s Name(s) (Last, First, Middle) Child(ren)’s Birth Date(s)

ORDER INFORMATION: This document is based on the support or withholding order issued from the Supreme or Family

Court of New York, County. You are required by law to deduct these amounts from the
employee/obligor’s income until further notice.

$ Per current child support

$ Per past-due child support - Arrears greater than 12 weeks? O Yes ONo
$ Per current cash medical support

$ Per past-due cash medical support

$ Per current spousal support

$ Per past-due spousal support

$ Per other (additional amount)

for a Total Amount to Withhold of $ per

AMOUNTS TO WITHHOLD: You do not have to vary your pay cycle to be in compliance with the ORDER
INFORMATION. If your pay cycle does not match the ordered payment cycle, withhold one of the following amounts:

$ per weekly pay period $ per semimonthly pay period (twice a month)
$ per biweekly pay period (every two weeks)$ per monthly pay period
$ Lump Sum Payment: Do not stop any existing IWO unless you receive a termination order.

REMITTANCE INFORMATION: If the employee/obligor's principal place of employment is New York State, you must
begin withholding no later than the first pay period that occurs 14 days after the date of service of this notice. Send
payment within 7 working days of the pay date. If you cannot withhold the full amount of support for any or all orders for
this employee/obligor, see Withholding Limits. If the employee/obligor’s principal place of employment is not New York
State, obtain withholding limitations, time requirements, and any allowable employer fees at
http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/cse/newhire/employer/contacts/contact_map.htm for the employee/obligor’s principal
place of employment.

Document Tracking Identifier OMB 0970-0154




For electronic payment requirements contact the State Disbursement Unit (SDU) at 1-888-208-4485 or see
http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/cse/newhire/employer/contacts/contact_map.htm.

Include the Remittance Identifier, pay date, county name, and name of the employee/obligor with the payment. Make
payments payable to: NYS Child Support Processing Center.

Remit payment to: NYS Child Support Processing Center (SDU) at PO Box 15363, Albany, NY12212-5363

O Return to Sender [Completed by Employer/Income Withholder]. Payment must be directed to an SDU in
accordance with 42 U.S.C. §666(b)(5) and (b)(6) or Tribal Payee (see Payments to SDU below). If payment is not directed
to an SDU/Tribal Payee or this IWO is not regular on its face, you must check this box and return the IWO to the sender.

Signature of Judge/lssuing Official (if required by State or Tribal law):
Print Name of Judge/Issuing Official:
Title of Judge/Issuing Official:
Date of Signature:

If the employee/obligor works in a State or for a Tribe that is different from the State or Tribe that issued this order, a copy
of this IWO must be provided to the employee/obligor.
O If checked, the employer/income withholder must provide a copy of this form to the employee/obligor.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FOR EMPLOYERS/INCOME WITHHOLDERS

State-specific contact and withholding information can be found on the Federal Employer Services website located at:
http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/cse/newhire/employer/contacts/contact_map.htm

Priority: Withholding for support has priority over any other legal process under State law against the same income [42
U.S.C. §8666(b)(7)]. If a Federal tax levy is in effect, please notify the sender. See CONTACT INFORMATION.

Combining Payments: When remitting payments to an SDU or Tribal CSE agency, you may combine withheld amounts
from more than one employee/obligor’'s income in a single payment. You must, however, separately identify each
employee/obligor’'s portion of the payment by providing a separate coupon or by identifying the pay date, the Remittance
Identifier, county name and name of each employee/obligor.

Payments To SDU: You must send child support payments payable by income withholding to the appropriate SDU or to a
Tribal CSE agency. If this IWO instructs you to send a payment to an entity other than an SDU (e.g., to the custodial
party, court, or attorney), you must check the box above and return this notice to the sender. Exception: if this IWO was
sent by a Court, Attorney, or Private Individual/Entity and the initial order was entered before January 1, 1994 or the order
was issued by a Tribal CSE agency, you must follow the “Remit payment to” instructions on this form.

Reporting the Pay Date: You must report the pay date when sending the payment. The pay date is the date on which the
amount was withheld from the employee/obligor's wages. You must comply with the law of the State (or Tribal law if
applicable) of the employee/obligor's principal place of employment regarding time periods within which you must
implement the withholding and forward the support payments.

Multiple IWOs: If there is more than one IWO against this employee/obligor and you are unable to fully honor all IWOs
due to Federal, State, or Tribal withholding limits, you must honor all IWOs to the greatest extent possible, giving priority
to current support before payment of any past-due support. Follow the State or Tribal law/procedure of the
employee/obligor’'s principal place of employment to determine the appropriate allocation method. In New York State,
withhold the maximum amount permitted thereby and pay to each creditor the proportion thereof which such creditor’s
claim bears to the combined total.

Lump Sum Payments: You are required to notify the NYS Child Support Helpline of lump sum payments to this
employee/obligor such as bonuses, commissions, or severance pay. Contact the sender to report and/or withhold lump
sum payments. See CONTACT INFORMATION.

Liability: If you have any doubts about the validity of this IWO, contact the sender. If you comply with this IWO you will
not be subject to civil liability to any individual or agency for conduct in compliance with this IWO. If you fail to withhold
income from the employee/obligor’'s income as the IWO directs, you are liable for both the accumulated amount you
should have withheld, together with interest and reasonable attorney’s fees, and any penalties set by State or Tribal
law/procedure. In New York State, pursuant to Civil Practice Law and Rules (CPLR) 85241, upon a finding by the Family
Court that you failed to withhold or remit withholdings as directed in this IWO, the Court shall issue an order directing your
compliance and may direct the payment of a civil penalty not to exceed $500 for the first instance and $1,000 per instance
for the second and subsequent instances of noncompliance.

OMB Expiration Date — 05/31/2014. The OMB Expiration Date has no bearing on the termination date of the IWQO; it identifies the

version of the form currently in use.
JRE Address Number IVDJCA Worker Code




Employer’'s Name: Employer FEIN:
Employee/Obligor's Name:
CSE Agency Case ldentifier: Order Identifier:

Anti-discrimination: You are subject to a fine determined under State or Tribal law for discharging an employee/obligor
from employment, refusing to employ, or taking disciplinary action against an employee/obligor because of this IWO. In
New York State, pursuant to CPLR 85252, the court may direct a civil penalty not to exceed $500 for the first instance and
$1,000 per instance for the second and subsequent instances of such discrimination.

Withholding Limits: You may not withhold more than the lesser of: 1) the amounts allowed by the Federal Consumer
Credit Protection Act (CCPA) [15 U.S.C. 81673(b)]; or 2) the amounts allowed by the State or Tribe of the
employee/obligor’'s principal place of employment (see REMITTANCE INFORMATION). Disposable income is the net
income left after making mandatory deductions such as: State, Federal, local taxes; Social Security taxes; statutory
pension contributions; and Medicare taxes. The Federal limit is 50% of the disposable income if the obligor is supporting
another family and 60% of the disposable income if the obligor is not supporting another family. However, those limits
increase 5% - to 55% and 65% - if the arrears are greater than 12 weeks. If permitted by the State or Tribe, you may
deduct a fee for administrative costs. The combined support amount and fee may not exceed the limit indicated in this
section. For assistance in calculating the withholding amount, complete the enclosed worksheet or go to
childsupport.ny.gov to access the Income Withholding Calculator.

For Tribal orders, you may not withhold more than the amounts allowed under the law of the issuing Tribe. For Tribal
employers/income withholders who receive a State IWO, you may not withhold more than the lesser of the limit set by the
law of the jurisdiction in which the employer/income withholder is located or the maximum amount permitted under
§303(d) of the CCPA [15 U.S.C. 81673 (b)].

Depending upon applicable State or Tribal law, you may need to also consider the amounts paid for health care premiums
in determining disposable income and applying appropriate withholding limits. In New York State priority of withholding
pursuant to CPLR 85241 (h) is current support, health insurance premiums, and then arrears payments including the
additional amount.

Arrears greater than 12 weeks? If the ORDER INFORMATION does not indicate that the arrears are greater than 12
weeks, then you should calculate the CCPA limit using the lower percentage.

Additional Information: If the employee/obligor is reinstated or reemployed within 90 days after termination this IWO is
still in effect.

NOTIFICATION OF EMPLOYMENT TERMINATION OR INCOME STATUS: If this employee/obligor never worked for
you or you are no longer withholding income for this employee/obligor, you must promptly notify the sender by returning
this form to the address listed in the CONTACT INFORMATION below:

O This person has never worked for this employer nor received periodic income.

O This person no longer works for this employer nor receives periodic income.

Please provide the following information for the employee/obligor:

Termination date: Last known phone number:

Reason for termination:

Last known address:

Final payment date to SDU/ Tribal Payee: Final payment amount:

New employer’'s name:

New employer’s address:

CONTACT INFORMATION:

To Employer/Income Withholder: If you have any questions, contact the NYS Child Support Helpline by phone at
1-888-208-4485, Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM or website at childsupport.ny.gov.

Send termination/income status notice to: NYS Child Support Processing Center (SDU) at PO Box 15368, Albany,
NY12212-5368.

To report and/or withhold lump sum payments e-mail: nysdulumpsum@otda.state.ny.us.

To Employee/Obligor: If the employee/obligor has questions, contact the NYS Child Support Helpline by phone at
1-888-208-4485, TTY 1-866-875-9975, Video Relay Service (http://www.fcc.gov/cgb/dro/trs_providers.html), Monday
through Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM or website at childsupport.ny.gov.

IMPORTANT: The person completing this form is advised that the information may be shared with the employee/obligor.

JRE Address Number IVDJCA Worker Code
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